Gospel Music Well Represented At This Year’s 3music Awards Nomination. Check The List Out

The organizers of the annual 3Music awards an awards scheme that seeks to celebrate musicians for their hard work, the year under review ,have released their nominees for this year’s edition. Below is a list of gospel musicians who made it to the various categories, including artiste of the year .

Artiste of the Year
Diana Hamilton

Group of the Year
Bethel Revival Choir
Yaw Sarpong & Asomafo

Breakthrough Act
Kobby Salm

Album of the Year
The Experience by MOG Music

Song of the Year
Diana Hamilton – Adom (Grace)

Gospel Act
Joe Mettle
Empress Gifty
Akesse Brempong
Celestine Donkor
MOG Music
Diana Hamilton
Patience Nyarko
Joyce Blessing  

Producer of the Year

Digital Act
Empress Gifty
Ohemaa Mercy

African Act
Dunsin Oyekan

Best Male Vocal Performance
Joe Mettle – Yesu Mo
Luigi MacClean – Oguama
MOG Music – Jesus

Best Female Vocal
Rose Adjei – Na God
Celestine Donkor – Adom Ne Ahumobro
Diana Hamilton – Adom
Tiwaa – Ahombrase3
Efe Grace – Lord Have Your Way

Best Performer
Diana Hamilton – At the Diana Hamilton Concert 2020
Celestine Donkor & Gideon Performance – VGMA

Woman of the Year
Diana Hamilton
Celestine Donkor
Empress Gifty

Emerging Woman
Ruth Adjei
Efe Grace

Dubbed “ Here for the Music”This is the award scheme’s 4th edition since it’s inception in 2018.